Complete the Monument in Minecraft

Complete the Monument (CTM) is a special type of Minecraft map that was first developed by Vechs, it involves a Super Hostile set of maps that the gamer needs to accomplish. They are fun and challenging to play.

In CTM, the gamer must discover their personal way and survive through a challenging environment, and while playing they should also gather certain items that are specified by the map developer. Commonly, these items are 16 Wool Blocks, but others that may also be used are Colored Clay, Tinted Glass and Music Discs.

Traditionally, CTMs will require additional hard work from the player than Basic Minecraft maps, it involves using custom-formed monsters, hard settings and creator-controlled bounties. Below are some well-known Complete the Monument maps that are available today:

Verdous Passage

This is a short but still demanding CTM map where the aim is to locate two different blocks, then use them to complete the task ahead. This is not an easy accomplishment as the map is based in an ancient cave containing monsters hiding inside, the creatures have been waiting for many decades to consume any unlucky miner who enters their cavern.

Expect to battle hard battles with hazardous monsters that are protecting the wool blocks which they deem very sacred. After finding the two blocks from these creatures you must then return them back to their correct place.

If you are a starter to the map, it’s recommended to set difficulty level to normal so that the game can be manageable. Also note that the monsters can spawn randomly, and you only have one opportunity to finish the map.

The Jungle


It’s a CTM map where the main goal is to find 4 wool blocks and setting them on a monument at the time of spawn. You will need to battle wicked monsters while also protecting yourself from falling down to probable death, after finding all the wool blocks the next matter to do is returning them back to the shrine.

The location is a jungle island hanging high up in the clouds, there are a total of 4 wool blocks which you need to retrieve from 4 different floating islands. Nevertheless, this is not a simple task as there are monster spawners spread all across the map.

All the wool blocks needed to complete the monument are found in special chests, plus there are also treasures to become retrieved. The blocks have to be found one by one and placed in the monument, once an unit has successfully been placed you need to go out and locate the next one immediately.

For this game, you have to play on maximum difficulty with no crafting. It can be a lot of fun to play this game while equipped with different Minecraft skins.

The Cave

The Cave is considered a mini CTM map, but that doesn’t necessarily mean it is a short map. On average, it would take you around 1hr to total the game considering you’re not in any rush. The mission is venturing out to find 2 valuable wools which are required to complete the monument.

However , there are several monsters and other obstacles along the way which you must overcome in order to get ahead.

To start the game, you must first step ahead to the enchantment stand and then look down towards the glass block. Shatter this glass to fall down and perish, then you’ll be instantly re-spawned at where the real adventure starts from.

The key goal of this map is finding one black and one red wool, then completing the monument by placing two blocks within the structure found at the beginning of the CTM map.

In this game, the spawn occurs in a room where you have the chance to read all the policies and rules, including recommended settings for the play. However , it’s also advisable to read the rules found further down the page so as make items simpler for you.

Additionally , The Cave has a changing type of terrain whereby the map appears actually quite innocent at first, but soon after stepping into the cave it’s filled with scary monster spawners and cobweb.

In summary, CTM maps are useful for players who value challenging environments and marathon gaming experience. There are many other types of Minecraft CTM Maps apart from those mentioned above, including The Spheres, Claustrum, Snowy Hell 2 and The Nightmare amongst others.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s